Customer Reviews

Voted 6 Consecutive Years; Prescott's #1 RV Park. Thanks to our guests and employees!

Image

Lynn Cioffi writes, December 2023 5/5 stars; The most exquisite RV park with the best customer service, our home away from home! Thank you Point of Rocks for your our sweet place to stay! Noteworthy details: Lakes are close and hiking trails are endless

Jackie Jaeger writes, November 2023 5/5 stars; We stayed at the RV park. Very pleasant campground, office staff, and campers. Maybe a little pricey since they do not have pool, but great location, rooming sites and quiet. Convenient hiking to Lake Watson.

Angel K writes, November 2023 5/5 stars; This was a treat to stay 2 nights. Great area for walking camping. Dog friendly and close to stores. Nearby activities: Close to all can go to movies hick fish play at park and even shopping Walkability: Beautiful area, bring your camera.

Terri Phipps writes, October 2023 5/5 stars; My husband and I have been coming to Point of Rock for several years, we love it here, plenty of things to do close by, the staff are beyond helpful and nice, our RV space was spacious, showers are clean and drain well, Point of Rock is my favorite place to stay, I have nothing but good things to say about Point of Rock.

Beth Beason writes, September 2023 5/5 stars; Clean, friendly staff, pretty grounds! Nearby activities: Near casino and downtown. Easy Lyft and Uber options. Great campground...will definitely be back!

Timothy Mick writes, June 2023 5/5 stars; This is a great place to bring your R.V.!!! The staff is awesome and the park is beautiful. Got spots, lots of space and it's right next to Watson Lake. They have books and movies available too. I highly recommend this campground. There is no tent camping though, just an FYI. Enjoy!

Heidi Vail writes, May 2023 5/5 stars; Very nice park. We are part of the Arizona Airstream Club. We have rallied here twice. We like it’s proximity to Watson lake. The spacious spots and the trees. We listened to a concert in their group space this last time it was very nice. It would even be nicer if they had a large fenced dog area so the dogs could run and play. And create some grassy areas in the big park space. It is currently all rocks.

Image

Wes A writes. 2023: Nice place, spot 64 was roomy and access easy. Close to the lake trail. Showers were hot and good water pressure. Enjoyed Prescott Christmas parade and Lighting of the Courthouse. Short trip, would return

Melissa G writes; 2023: My experience at POR was life changing. I enjoyed the clean showers, the amazing views, the silence, kindness around every corner and most of all the beautiful, handy-dandy picnic tables!! We for sure will be back- POR is like a sweet home away from home, except you’re not home but, feel like it! Once again, thank you for an amazing adventure! Keep using kindness as your guide! Also, keep up the great work with those dang picnic tables!! I always forgot my yeti cup on the picnic table and never worried about it being taken! 🦋 Lisa and Aoki

Scott K writes, 2023; The surrounding views are off the chart. This RV park is a great place to just get away. We had a 3-day stay and it was hard to leave. We stayed in the upper part of the park and yes, there is a small highway out front but we hardly heard anything at night. I highly recommend Point of Rocks to everyone, they rock. Clean, friendly, peaceful and great staff! This was our first time at the park and I will be planning future trips here. This review is my opinion (and no I do not work there). Check it out, you won't be disappointed... SK

Image

PasosTimes2 writes, October 2023 5/5 stars; We stayed here a week. It was a lovely no frill quaint campground surrounded by beautiful scenery but yet close enough to downtown and all the lakes and sights you want to see. It heard more for older people as kids dont really have much to do around the camp and may get board but that was not an issue for us. Very quiet at night. We cant wait to go back. We camped at Point of Rocks RV Campground in a Motorhome.

Tom_469 writes, June 2023 5/5 stars; Sites are divided with trees and shrub giving the campers lot of privacy, sites are large. Park is close to many interesting locations. We camped at Point of Rocks RV Campground in a Motorhome.

Dana & Walt writes, May 2023 5/5 stars; Great location. 12 mins to Whiskey Row. Try the Palace and Farm Provisions for lunch or dinner. 3 mins to Watson Lake ramp. 15 mins to Lynx Lake for fishing and kayaking. East check in. Level gravel spots with lots of shade. Very clean! We camped at Point of Rocks RV Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Bob Petty writes, May 2023 5/5 stars; Lots of hiking and close to restaurants...We camped at Point of Rocks RV Campground in a Motorhome

Surferlou writes, May 2023 4/5 stars; We enjoyed our stay at Point of Rocks during a Sunday to Sunday stay. The campground has a trail right into Watson Lake. I took the hike around the entire lake (about 5 miles) and loved it. I also rode my fat tire bike on the Peavine Trail which runs adjacent to Watson Lake for about 13 miles. Watson Lake is a lovely place to kayak or SUP. We stayed in space 46 which was plenty wide and long enough for our 34' travel trailer. It was peaceful and quiet UNTIL the following Friday when the Phoenix "weekenders" showed up. Not the fault of Point of Rocks that entitled families choose to play their music loud enough for the entire campground to hear, along with yelling and shouting and just generally annoying behavior. I was happy to leave these folks behind. Looking forward to another Prescott visit at Point of Rocks, and hope "those" people don't come back.

Alistair338 writes, April 2023 5/5 stars; We stayed here for 2 nights to do the trailer tanks after boon docking and stock up on supplies in Prescott. Checkin was easy and contactless. Our site was 69, a very easy back in spot more than long enough for our 33ft TT, although we did have to disconnect the truck which was fine with us.
Beautiful little campground, with a lovely walking path down to Watson Lake which we enjoyed, even though we've been to this area many times before. Although 69 has trees either side of the spot. The views from the rear window were unobstructed and relaxing. Solar generation wasn't optimum but we had hookups so didn't mind. Will return when we next visit this area. We normally mount Starlink on our rear ladder, but here we had to ground deploy to the front of our site, Starlink worked great and wasn't obstructed.

Thank you!

We listen... and will always attempt to upgrade or improve on areas within our control.